Proven and Measurable Results

CONTACT US

It’s our job to provide ideas that are proven to work for your category of business. We’re able to do this by leaning on our success stories and thousands of deep conversations with business owners like you - locally and through Gray Television’s local news authorities in 100+ markets. Our most successful advertisers use the power of television (both traditional broadcast and streaming OTT/CTV platforms) and digital strategies like targeted display, social media advertising, and search. We can influence and reach your best customers anywhere, no matter what they are watching or how they are watching it!

Our Strategies

Broadcast Television

WBKO’s ABC, FOX, and CW channels reach over 70,000 households in our Designated Marketing Area (DMA). Our total household coverage is closer to 150,000! WBKO is the area’s legacy local authority for local news, weather, and sports. Running your commercial on WBKO’s air will associate your brand with our trusted content. People can watch over the air (antenna), through multiple cable providers throughout the area, Dish Network, streaming TV providers like Hulu Live and YouTube TV, WBKO’s Live Stream, VUit, and more...

Premion OTT/CTV (Streaming Television)

A perfect companion for broadcast television, our Premion network allows us to also run your commercial with our 125+ premium direct publishing partners on Over-the-Top (OTT) and Connected Televisions (CTV). By targeting your customer’s household and consumer information, your commercial will show up while people stream their favorite movies and shows from channels and services like HGTV, Lifetime, Sling, Food Network, FOX Sports, Crackle Plus, Tubi, TLC, Comedy Central, Discovery, Philo, A&E, MLB, NBC, Travel, History, and much more. Unlike other OTT offerings, our Premion network is TAG certified against fraudulent impressions with no open-exchange inventory.

WBKO’s Website and Apps

Another perfect way to associate your brand with our trusted news content. WBKO’s website and apps generate an average of 5 million page views per month! Run a combination of display ads, pre-roll video ads, and live stream commercials to build a reach and frequency with our TV audience. This will help them better recall your brand as well as the product or service you are advertising.

The Rest of the Internet

We can also run your display ads and video ads on nearly any website or app with open ad space, targeting your customers by their location and online behavior. Some ads will follow people who have been to your website after seeing a commercial on TV (site retargeting), some ads will follow people as they research content relevant to what you offer (behavioral targeting), and other ads will follow people who physically visited a relevant location recently (geo-fencing). We can also run targeted advertising on Facebook and Instagram (Social Advertising), YouTube, Paid Search with lead generation (form fills and call tracking), and more... schedule an apppointment with a member of our team to build the best strategy!

CONTACT US

Managers

Tim Coles Vice President, General Manager, General Sales Manager tim.coles@wbko.com 270-467-0307

Lynn Evans National Sales Manager lynn.evans@kcrg.com 319-423-2858

Tim Maloney Local Sales Manager tim.maloney@wbko.com 270-467-0305

Brandon Miles Digital Sales Manager brandon.miles@wbko.com 270-467-0379

Sales Team

Erin Barber TV and Digital Marketing Specialist erin.kirby@wbko.com 270-467-0333

Janette Boehman TV and Digital Marketing Specialist janette.boehman@wbko.com 270-467-0308

Michelle Cruse TV and Digital Marketing Specialist michelle.cruse@wbko.com 270-467-0332

Chad Duke TV and Digital Marketing Specialist chad.duke@wbko.com 270-467-0310

Laura Haley TV and Digital Marketing Specialist laura.haley@wbko.com 270-467-0302

Judy Hildabrand TV and Digital Marketing Specialist judy.hildabrand@wbko.com 270-467-0331

Support Staff

Rebekah Bond Sales and Business Office Assistant rebekah.bond@wbko.com 270-467-0314

Deborah Claypool Office Manager deborah.claypool@wbko.com 270-467-0328

Nettie Lay National Sales Assistant nettie.lay@wbko.com 270-467-0352

Advertising Non-Discrimination Certification

Stations licensed to Gray Television do not discriminate in the sale of advertising time, and will accept no advertising which is placed with intent to discriminate on the basis of race or ethnicity. The parties to an agreement for the sale of advertising time on a station licensed to Gray Television affirm that nothing in that agreement will discriminate in any way on the basis of race or ethnicity.

POLITICAL BROADCAST ADVERTISING: Mike Jones Director of National Political Sales Gray Television – Washington, DC desk: (202) 400-0598 mike.jones@gray.tv

CONTACT US